Поддержать bitcoin-ом:


Облако тегов

Джеймс Оуэн

Джеймс ОуэнJames A. Owen is an American comic book artist, publisher and writer.
Owen was best known in the 1990s for self-publishing the black-and-white fantasy series Starchild under his Taliesin Press imprint. He then changed his self publishing to Coppervale Press for Starchild: Crossroads, then went to Image for the start of Starchild: Mythopolis, before returning to self-publishing. After the turn of the century Owen reinvented himself as a novelist — creating a fantasy series titled Mythworld that met with much success in Germany — and magazine editor. In 2003 Coppervale Press relaunched two classic newsstand magazines, the fine arts-oriented International Studio and the fiction periodical Argosy.

In 2006 Owen published Here There Be Dragons, the first book in The Chronicles of the Imaginarium Geographica series[1]. Filming rights were immediately bought by Warner Brothers, which contributed to the book\'s success. The second book, The Search for the Red Dragon, was released in early 2008, closely followed by the third novel, The Indigo King in Fall of 2008. The fourth novel in this series, entitled The Shadow Dragons, was released on October 27, 2009. The fifth novel, The Dragon\'s Apprentice, is scheduled for release on October 19, 2010.
Owen currently lives in Taylor, Arizona.

Хроники "Воображаемой Географики"

1 - Здесь водятся драконы

(Героическое фэнтези)

2 - В поисках красного дракона

(Героическое фэнтези)